Meet Dara!

campus-ambassador-photos-059

Major: Criminal Justice and Criminology
Hometown: Shawnee, KS (born in Ecuador)
What are your career goals?
Lawyer

Why did you choose UMKC?
I chose UMKC because I fell in love with the campus during my tour. I chose UMKC because it offered the major I wanted. I chose UMKC because it was close to home and it was affordable. I chose UMKC because I knew it was a home away from home.
What are you involved with on campus?
UMKC Campus Ambassadors, UMKC Welcome Center Student Staff, Orientation Leader, Avanzando, FBI Student Academy at UMKC, Mortar Board Senior National Honor Society, Honors College, Alternative Spring Break, and Mock Trial

What’s your favorite thing about UMKC?
My favorite thing about UMKC is the people. From professors to staff and students.

What’s your favorite thing about KC?
I love the energy that this city has for our sports teams and our BBQ.

May you share a fun fact with us?
I love food, particularly mangoes and oranges!
What is your ultimate comfort meal or food?
Orange and mangoes.

So you’ve been doing this college thing for a while now. Any advice for students?
Join organizations and explore your interests, making college memorable is up to you so go out and enjoy, work hard and be who you were meant to be.

 

 

Leave a Reply

